Semax Labs

T-03

Semax study dose explorer

The per-compound data component: every semax regimen this site could verify in the published literature, filterable by indication, dose, duration, study design and publication language, each row showing the design the source actually describes and linking to the study. It answers the question a calculator cannot: not how many sprays is a dose, but what was actually given, to whom, in what kind of study, and in what language that study was published.

The per-compound data component: every semax regimen this site could verify in the published literature, filterable by indication, dose, duration, study design and publication language, each row showing the design the source actually describes and linking to the study. It answers the question a calculator cannot: not how many sprays is a dose, but what was actually given, to whom, in what kind of study, and in what language that study was published.

There is no established human dose of semax, no published human pharmacokinetic study, and no registered clinical trial. The regimens below disagree with each other by orders of magnitude.

There is no established human dose of semax. No semax product is FDA approved, so no licensed regimen exists, and no dose-finding programme has ever produced one. The doses shown in these tools are doses that published studies used, each labeled with its study, its design and its publication language. Nothing here is dosing advice.

Published records (13 of 13)

Study contextSpeciesDose as publishedRoute
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal / endonasal electrophoresis
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedendonasal electrophoresis / intranasal
not statednot statednot statedintranasal
not statednot statednot statedendonasal electrophoresis

Every row restates a published record; sources resolve on the sourced monograph. Species is part of the data: this table never scales an animal dose into a human figure.

Worked example

Worked example: reading one row honestly

Frequently asked questions

Why is there no dose calculator here?

Because there is no established human dose of semax and no verified product strength to anchor one. A calculator would produce confident-looking numbers from invented constants. The study-dose explorer shows the real regimens instead, each attached to the study that used it.

Why does the table show a language column?

Because 10 of the 13 human semax studies were published in Russian, and 50 records in the wider literature are indexed with an English abstract only. Whether a result was read in full or only in summary changes how much weight it can carry, so the table shows it.

One row says 600 mg per day. Is that right?

Almost certainly not. That figure comes from a 2015 psoriasis study and is three orders of magnitude away from every other regimen in the literature, so it is most likely a units error in the source. We display it as published with this note rather than silently correcting a source we cannot check.

Can I use these regimens?

No. None of them is licensed, none was validated in a dose-finding study, and semax has no approved product anywhere this site could verify. They are historical facts about published studies, not instructions.

Tools: educational calculators and references only.

Start provider review